Newsletter February 28 12017

Teacher News.

This week we are welcoming back Mrs Yasseen from her maternity leave. She will begin by doing 3 days a week, but will be full time again before the summer.

Mrs Brailsford will be leaving us on Friday 3rd March to take up her new post at Roughwood. We would like to thank her for her time here and the commitment she has shown to her pupils and the school. Good luck Mrs Brailsford.

Both Mrs Oxley and Mrs Ahmed will be leaving us in the summer to begin their maternity leave; and Mrs Fielding will be returning after the birth of her second child.

Reminder of dates.

  • Wednesday 29th March – Parents’ evening.
  • Friday 7th April – Break up for the Easter holiday.
  • Monday 24th April – All children start back.
  • Monday 1st May – May Day Holiday (one day only).
  • Tuesday 2nd May – all children back to school.
  • Thursday 4th May – No Voting SO SCHOOL NOW OPEN.
  • Friday 12th May – INSET so school closed for 1 day only.
  • Friday 26th May – Break up for Spring Bank.
  • Monday 5th June – All children start back.
  • Friday 7th July – INSET so school closed for 1 day only.
  • Monday 10th July – Parents’ evening.
  • Tuesday 25th July – Break up for the summer holidays.

Other dates.

  • Tuesday 2nd March – KS1 visit to York Castle Museum.
  • Thursday 9th March – Y3 / 4 visit to Magna.
  • Thursday 30th March  – Y2 visit to EIS.
  • Thursday 6th April – Y6 visit to EIS.
  • Wednesday 26th April / Thursday 27th April – Y3 / 4 to Castleton. Please note your child will go on one of these days not both.

 

Comments are closed.