Thornhill Primary School

Buttercups

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Buttercups

Staff members: Mrs A Pease, Mrs J Blain and Mrs I Choudhary

 

A Typical School Day 

Welcome and register

Continuous Provision (indoors)

Phonics

Snack time  

Break Time - Outdoor Play

Mathematics (F1)/ Practice Reading session (F2) 

Lunch Time/ End of Morning session for F1

Outdoor play

Afternoon session begins

Register

Continuous provision (indoors)

Phonics (F1) / Mathematics (F2)

Snack time

Outdoor Play

Mathematics (F1) / Understanding the World (F2)

Story time

Singing time

  Home Time

 

 

Weekly Overview

 

Monday

Book bag in school 

Tuesday

Book bag in school 

PE Day

Wednesday

Book bag in school

Thursday

Book bag in school/ Return key rings

Friday 

Book bag in school/ Homework set

Termly Overview

Term What we will be covering
Autumn Term Ourselves and Seasonal Changes
Spring Term Our Local Area
Summer Term Wild Animals and Dinosaurs

Class Novels

 

 

 

Calendar

 

 

View full list of diary dates

  • Thursday 7 Mar 24
    World Book Day ?? World Book Day - Thursday 7th March ?? Read more
    Add World Book Day to your calendar
  • Tuesday 12 Mar 24
    09:00
    Grimm & Co Lilies
    Add Grimm & Co Lilies to your calendar
  • Wednesday 13 Mar 24
    Grimm & Co Roses
    Add Grimm & Co Roses to your calendar
  • Tuesday 19 Mar 24
    15:30 to 17:45
    Key Stage Two Parents' Evening
    Add Key Stage Two Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • Wednesday 27 Mar 24
    15:30 to 17:45
    Foundation Stage and Key Stage One Parents' Evening
    Add Foundation Stage and Key Stage One Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • Thursday 28 Mar 24
    Last day of Term - Finish at 3:15pm
    Add Last day of Term - Finish at 3:15pm to your calendar
  • Friday 29 Mar 24
    Good Friday - school closed
    Add Good Friday - school closed to your calendar
  • Mon 1 Apr 24

    to

    Fri 12 Apr 24

    Easter Holiday
    Add Easter Holiday to your calendar
  • Monday 15 Apr 24
    Back to school
    Add Back to school to your calendar
  • Wednesday 17 Apr 24
    08:15 to 16:15
    Key Stage 2 Visit - Eden Camp To support their work in History the children will be going to Eden Camp in North Yorkshire on Wednesday 17th April 2024. The camp was originally a Prisoner of War Camp and the buildings have been kept in their original state with the museum constructed inside. Read more
    Add Key Stage 2 Visit - Eden Camp to your calendar
  • Monday 6 May 24
    May Day - school closed
    Add May Day - school closed to your calendar
  • Mon 13 May 24

    to

    Thu 16 May 24

    Key Stage 2 SATs Week
    Add Key Stage 2 SATs Week to your calendar
  • Friday 24 May 24
    Last day of Term - finish at 3:15pm
    Add Last day of Term - finish at 3:15pm to your calendar
  • Mon 27 May 24

    to

    Fri 31 May 24

    Half Term
    Add Half Term to your calendar
  • Monday 3 Jun 24
    Back to school
    Add Back to school to your calendar
  • Mon 3 Jun 24

    to

    Fri 14 Jun 24

    Year 4 Multiplication Check
    Add Year 4 Multiplication Check to your calendar
  • Mon 10 Jun 24

    to

    Fri 14 Jun 24

    Phonics Screening
    Add Phonics Screening to your calendar
  • Friday 21 Jun 24
    08:00 to 16:00
    World Music Day More information to follow Read more
    Add World Music Day to your calendar
  • Tuesday 9 Jul 24
    15:30 to 17:00
    Parents' Evening - no appointments - view work/meet new teachers
    Add Parents' Evening - no appointments - view work/meet new teachers to your calendar
  • Friday 19 Jul 24
    Last day of Term
    Add Last day of Term to your calendar

View all categories

  • Foundation Stage and Key Stage One Events
  • Foundation Stage Events
  • Key Stage One Events
  • Key Stage Two Events
  • Lower Key Stage Two Events
  • Upper Key Stage Two Events
  • Whole School Events
  • Year 1 Events
  • Year 2 Events
  • Year 3 Events
  • Year 4 Events
  • Year 5 Events
  • Year 6 Events
  • Other holidays /term dates
  • Unassigned
  • Hide all

Adding dates to your calendar

Subscribing via Outlook

Follow the relevant instructions below, using the feed address http://thornhillps.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

Subscribing via Google

  • On your computer, open Google Calendar
  • On the left, next to "Other calendars" click 'Add' Add followed by 'From URL'.
  • Click this button to copy the feed address to your clipboard and paste it into the 'URL of calendar' field
  • Click 'Add calendar'. The calendar will appear on the left side under "Other calendars"
  • It might take up to 12 hours for changes to show in your Google Calendar.

Subscribing via iPhone

Useful Websites to support learning